Go to Product Detail Page

Gran Partita K361

By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Detailed Description

Winds, Strings and Piano oboe, violin, viola (clarinet), cello and piano
Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791). Arranged by Schwencke. This edition: Facsimile Editions. A splendid arrangement of this masterpiece. A part allowing Clarinet substitution for viola is provided. Extremely readable facimile edition, at a fraction of the price of a competing modern edition.. Classical. Score and parts. Published by Rosewood Publications (RW.RFE-28).

Item Number: RW.RFE-28

Johann Friedrich Schwencke (sometimes spelled "Schwenke") was born in Hamburg on April 30th, 1792 and died there on September 28th, 1852. He studied clarinet with his uncle, H.A.F. Hartmann, but had to give it up because of tuberculosis. He became an organist and was appointed to St. Nicholas Church in Hamburg in 1829. Besides this masterful arrangement of Mozart's Gran Partita, Schwencke made five other published chamber arrangements of which the Rosewood editors are aware: Mozart's Concerto K.622 for Clarinet (arranged for piano and string quartet); Spohr's Octet Opus 32 (RFE 45, arranged for piano, 1st violin, 2nd violin/clarinet, viola, cello and bass ad lib.); Spohr's Nonet Opus 31 (RFE 48, arranged for piano, flute, violin, viola and cello); Spohr's Notturno (arranged for piano, flute, violin, viola and cello); and Beethoven's Septet (arranged for piano, violin, viola and cello).

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List