Go to Product Detail Page


By Frank Bridge

Look Quintet
Detailed Description

Quintet composed by Frank Bridge (1879-1941). Piano Quintets. For Piano, 2 Violin, Viola, Cello. Score and Parts. Composed 1904-1912. Published by Lauren Publications (PE.LAU045).

Frank Bridge was born in Brighton (England) on February 26th, 1879. He studied at the Royal College of Music in London from 1899 to 1903 under Charles Villiers Stanford and others. He played viola in a number of string quartets, most notably the English String Quartet, and also conducted, before devoting himself to composition. Benjamin Britten was among his private pupils. Frank Bridge died in Eastbourne (England), on January 10th, 1941.

for piano and string quartet (score and parts) - this is a reprint of the 1919 Augener edition.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List