Go to Product Detail Page

Simply Orchestra

By Robert Schultz

Detailed Description

Simply Orchestra (28 Well Known Masterpieces). Arranged by Robert Schultz. For Piano. Masterworks; Piano Collection; Piano Supplemental. Simply Series. Masterwork Arrangement; Recital. Easy Piano. Book. 80 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.30047).

ISBN 0739060856. Masterwork Arrangement; Recital.

Simply Orchestra is a collection of ballet and opera excerpts, dances and marches, incidental and program music, serenades, and symphony themes. These selections have been carefully arranged by Robert Schultz for Easy Piano, making them accessible to pianists of all ages. Phrase markings, articulations, fingering, pedaling and dynamics have been included to aid with interpretation, and a large print size makes the notation easy to read. Titles: The Blue Danube (Strauss) * Dance of the Sugar-Plum Fairy (from The Nutcracker) (Tchaikovsky) * The Garland Waltz (from Sleeping Beauty) (Tchaikovsky) * Hornpipe (from Water Music) (Handel) * "Italian" Symphony (Second Movement Theme) (Mendelssohn) * L’Arlésienne Suite No. 1 (Prelude) (Bizet) * March of the Toreadors (from Carmen) (Bizet) * The Moldau (Vltava) (from Má vlast) (Smetana) * "New World" Symphony (Second Movement Theme) (Dvorák) * Pavane (Fauré) * Polovetsian Dance (from Prince Igor) (Borodin) * Pomp and Circumstance (March No. 1) (Elgar) * Serenade for Strings (Larghetto and Waltz) (Dvorák) * Scottish" Symphony (First Movement Theme) (Mendelssohn) * The Sorcerer’s Apprentice (Dukas) * Symphony No. 5 (First Movement Theme) (Beethoven) * Symphony No. 40 (First Movement Theme) (Mozart) * Symphony No. 1 (Fourth Movement Theme) (Brahms) * Symphony No. 3 (Third Movement Theme) (Brahms) * Symphony No. 5 (First, Second and Fourth Movement Themes) (Tchaikovsky) * "Surprise" Symphony (Second Movement Theme) (Haydn) * "Unfinished" Symphony (First Movement Theme) (Schubert) * Waltz (from The Merry Widow) (Lehár) * Waltz of the Flowers (from The Nutcracker) (Tchaikovsky) * Wedding March (from A Midsummer Night’s Dream) (Mendelssohn).

About Simply Series

Each arrangement in the Simply series contains phrase markings, articulations, fingering, pedaling, and dynamics to aid with interpretation. The large print size makes the notation easy to read.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List