Go to Product Detail Page

Solemn Processional

By Richard Strauss

Detailed Description

Organ, brass quartet, optional timpani - Moderately Easy
From Solemn Entrance of the Knights of the Order of St. John. Composed by Richard Strauss (1864-1949). Arranged by Albert Zabel. Easter. Score. Published by MorningStar Music Publishers (MN.20-930).

Item Number: MN.20-930

Written in 1909, Strauss' Solemn Entrance of the Knights of the Order of St. John was originally scored for 15 trumpets, 4 horns, 4 trombones, 2 tubas, and timpani. Zabel's arrangement for brass quartet and organ captures the same emotional impact of the original. The piece begins with an introductory motive that is repeated in increasing intensity. This is followed by a chorale-like melody, which develops along with the original motive and continues toward a climactic end. A powerful work.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List