Go to Product Detail Page

Bach for brass: Cantatas II

By Johann Sebastian Bach

Look Bach for brass: Cantatas II
Detailed Description

Bach for brass: Cantatas II composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Edited by Uwe Wolf / Edward H. Tarr. This edition: Paperbound. German title: Kantaten II (Tr, Timp; Zink). Collection. 184 pages. Published by Carus Verlag (CA.3130200).

ISBN M-007-08910-8.

Bach for Brass contains Bach's complete brass parts in seven volumes, set in generously engraved short scores designed for practical performance. The parts include measure numbers, helpful cues, timpani parts if applicable, as well as the most important information concerning origins, original instrument names in the sources, and much more. An instructive foreword in English and facsimiles complete the picture. These volumes, prepared by experienced musicologists and performers for the first time from the original scores and parts, aim to provide today's musicians striving for an authentic interpretation of Bach's works with reliable material for study, instruction, and concert performance.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List