Go to Product Detail Page

Sonatas for Violoncello and Basso Continuo

By Antonio Vivaldi

Look Sonatas for Violoncello and Basso Continuo
Detailed Description

Sonatas for Violoncello and Basso Continuo composed by Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741). Edited by Bernhard Moosbauer. For cello and piano. Published by Wiener Urtext/Vienna Urtext (PR.UT50175).

This collection from Vienna Urtext is comprised of Vivaldi's nine sonatas for cello, and bears more authenticity than ever before, as it is no longer based on the unauthorized first Paris edition by Le Clerc & Boivin. Instead, this edition draws from manuscripts found in Naples, revised by Vivaldi himself. Additional sources include manuscripts from the Bibliotheque Nationale in Paris and the music library of the Counts of Schonborn at Wiesentheid, both with ties to the composer. Gerhart Darmstadt provides performance and practice notes, and the piano score is available with both realized and non-realized basso continuo parts. For both professional and student players.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List