Go to Product Detail Page

Klavier- und Orgelmusik

By Robert Schumann

Look Klavier- und Orgelmusik
Detailed Description

Klavier- und Orgelmusik (Werke fur Klavier zu vier Handen bzw. fur zwei Klaviere). Composed by Robert Schumann. Edited by Bernhard R. Appel / Joachim Draheim. For 2 Pianos or Piano (4 hands). This edition: RSA 1023; Cloth-cover; Complete edition. Complete Editions. Robert Schumann - New Edition of Complete Works Band 1. Score. 497 pages. Published by Schott Music (SD.49011965).

ISBN 9790001113175.

The New Robert Schumann Edition (RSA) is intended as a historico-critical edition of the collected works. They will be carefully studied and prepared according to present-day musicological and editorial techniques and presented in their entirety. Drafts, sketches and fragments, in short, everything that has come down to us as being authentically by Schumann and which, in most cases, has been deliberately preserved by him, will be brought together, evaluated as to its importance and documented in some form or other in the edition of the complete works.It is the aim of the edition to reproduce authentic texts which - having corrected scribal, copying and printing errors and eradicated later additions and other textual corruptions - will approach as closely as is possible the intention of the originals.The critical edition will form the basis of accurate performance material for Robert Schumann's work.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List