Go to Product Detail Page

String Quintet in E-flat Major

By Max Bruch

Look String Quintet in E-flat Major
Detailed Description

String Quintet (Study Score)
First Edition Study Score. Composed by Max Bruch (1838-1920). Edited by Michael Kube. Henle Study Scores. Softcover. 56 pages. G. Henle #HN9844. Published by G. Henle (HL.51489844).

Item Number: HL.51489844

On May 18, 2006, a manuscript was auctioned at Sotheby's that made chamber musicians prick up their ears. Shortly before his death, Max Bruch composed three works for strings which he was no longer able to have published. Following his death, the two quintets and the octet were believed to have gone missing. Whilst the other two works have since re-appeared, the Quintet in E-flat Major could not be found. It was only later that the well-preserved copy surfaced in Sotheby's catalog. Following a scholarly evaluation, we are now proud to presenta first edition of this charming late Romantic work to the music world.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List