Go to Product Detail Page

Oliver Messiaen in Thirteen Pieces for Piano

By Olivier Messiaen

Look Oliver Messiaen in Thirteen Pieces for Piano
Detailed Description

Oliver Messiaen in Thirteen Pieces for Piano (The Best of Olivier Messiaen). Composed by Olivier Messiaen (1908-1992). For Piano. Editions Durand. Advanced. Softcover. 57 pages. Editions Durand #DF15838. Published by Editions Durand (HL.50564934).

ISBN 1423482859. 9.25x12 inches.

A collection of some of the finest piano music by the composer, with representative selections spanning most of his musical career. Includes: Préludes (I. La Colombe; IV. Instants défunts; VII. Plainte calme) • Piéce pour le tombeau de Paul Dukas • Vingt Regards sur l'Enfant-Jésus (I. Regard du Pére; II. Regard de l'Étoile; III. L'Échange; IV. Regard de la Vierge; VII. Regard de la Croix; IX. Regard du Temps; XI. Premiére Communion de la Vierge; XIX. Je dors, mais mon coeur veille) • Prélude (1964).

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List