Go to Product Detail Page

Pavane pour une infante defunte

By Maurice Ravel

Look Pavane pour une infante defunte
Detailed Description

Woodwind Quintet
Pavane for a Dead Princess for Woodwind Quintet. Composed by Maurice Ravel (1875-1937). Edited by Wolfgang Birtel. Arranged by Andreas Tarkmann. Woodwind Ensemble. Score and parts. 28 pages. Schott Music #ED20382. Published by Schott Music (HL.49017570).

Item Number: HL.49017570

Maurice Ravel's melancholy popular “Pavane for a Dead Princess” composed in 1899 was originally written for piano before he arranged it for orchestra in 1910. Though dedicated to a real princess, the Princesse de Polignac, the work does not refer to an actual historical person. For flute, oboe, clarinet, horn and bassoon.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List