Go to Product Detail Page


By Vincenzo Bellini

Look Concerto
Detailed Description

Concerto composed by Vincenzo Bellini (1801-1835). Arranged by David Marlatt. For Brass Quintet. Brass Ensemble - Quintet; Masterworks; Part(s); Score. Eighth Note Publications. Classical. Duration 00:06:45. Published by Eighth Note Publications (AP.81-BQ22135).

This Concerto by Bellini was originally for solo oboe and strings. Many trumpet players have used this work as a solo piece for their instrument. The arrangement to the brass quintet works well with the trumpets passing the solo line between them as the lower three voices alter between accompanying figures and some solo lines. A great showpiece for quintet that sounds harder than it is!

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List