Go to Product Detail Page

Sonata for Bassoon and Winds

By Benedetto Marcello

Look Sonata  for Bassoon and Winds
Detailed Description

Sonata for Bassoon and Winds composed by Benedetto Marcello (1686-1739). Arranged by David Marlatt. For Woodwind Quintet. Masterworks; Part(s); Score; Woodwind - Quintet. Eighth Note Publications. Baroque. Duration 00:06:30. Published by Eighth Note Publications (AP.81-WWQ2423).

ISBN 155472922X. Baroque.

This piece (originally for cello and strings) has become a standard in the solo bassoon literature. The solo part has been altered slightly and the string parts have found their way into the other wind parts. This is a piece to let the bassoon player in the group shine.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List