Go to Product Detail Page

Northwestern Sketches

By Ben Perrier

Look Northwestern Sketches
Detailed Description

Northwestern Sketches composed by Ben Perrier. For 4 Trombones. Brass - Trombone Quartet; Part(s); Quartet; Score. Eighth Note Publications. Contemporary. Duration 00:02:20. Published by Eighth Note Publications (AP.81-TQ964).

ISBN 1554726808. Contemporary.

Northwestern Sketches was written in the weeks before Benjamin Perrier’s 1996 Christmas vacation in Thunder Bay which is located in Northwestern Ontario. His excitement for the upcoming trip greatly contributed to this composition. Northwestern Sketches is scored for trombone quartet, a medium which the composer feels does not receive enough attention. This work uses a combination of hexachords and whole tone scales to keep it fresh and exciting.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List