Go to Product Detail Page

Violin (Trumpet) Concerto

By Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn

Look Violin (Trumpet) Concerto
Detailed Description

Violin (Trumpet) Concerto (Trumpet Feature). Composed by Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn (1809-1847). Arranged by Bill Bjornes, Jr.. For Brass Quintet. Brass Ensemble - Quintet; Masterworks; Part(s); Score. Eighth Note Publications. Trumpet feature. Romantic. Duration 00:06:30. Published by Eighth Note Publications (AP.81-BQ24181).

ISBN 1554731356. Romantic.

This arrangement uses excerpts of the concerto transposed down to B flat minor to create a solo trumpet feature in a brass quintet setting. This concerto's combination of lyricism and virtuosity make it an ideal choice to demonstrate the harmonic richness and melodies of the Romantic era while featuring a trumpet soloist.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List