Go to Product Detail Page

Air Pour les Trompettes

By Johann Sebastian Bach

Look Air Pour les Trompettes
Detailed Description

Air Pour les Trompettes composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Arranged by David Marlatt. For Brass Quintet. Brass Ensemble - Quintet; Masterworks; Part(s); Score. Eighth Note Publications. Baroque. Duration 00:01:20. Published by Eighth Note Publications (AP.81-BQ9831).

ISBN 1554720257. Baroque.

Originally from a Suite in A for solo harpsichord, this Air makes an ideal opener for a concert or recital. Written ornaments and flourishing trumpet lines help make this a great showpiece for the trumpets in a brass quintet. The key has been altered into a more friendly key for performance on b-flat trumpets as opposed to D or piccolo trumpets. It is a short piece that will be a favorite with audiences and start your concerts off on the right note!

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List