Go to Product Detail Page

Second collection of pieces, short airs, brunettes

By Michel Blavet

Detailed Description

Second collection of pieces, short airs, brunettes composed by Michel Blavet (1700-1768). Edited by Jean Saint-Arroman. For 2 solo flutes. This edition: Facsimile. La Musique Francaise Classique de 1650 a 1800. Score. 96 pages. Published by Anne Fuzeau Productions - France (FZ.5972).

ISBN M230659727. 23.50 x 31.50 cm inches.

This facsimile of an original by Michel Blavet is part of our French classical music collection. Edition : Paris, l'Auteur, Bayard, Leclerc, 1744. These three collections of pieces for two unaccompanied flutes provide an overview of mid-eighteenth century French music, with the addition of some foreign airs. The pieces are of varying difficulty. The phrasing is indicated with precision and the ornamentation - dealt with in the introduction - is typical of the French classical style.
Collection supervised by the musicologist Jean Saint-Arroman, professor at the Conservatoire National Superieur de Musique et de Danse of Paris and at the CEFEDEM Ile de France (Training Centre for Music Teachers). He is the author of the majority of our prefaces and has also been involved in library searches.
Facsimile of a copy in the National Library of Paris (France). Anne Fuzeau Classique propose period copies of classical music scores.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List