Go to Product Detail Page

Motets for solo voice with continuo bass

By Guillaume-Gabriel Nivers

Detailed Description

Motets for solo voice with continuo bass composed by Guillaume-Gabriel Nivers. Edited by Philippe Lescat, Jean Saint-Arroman. For Voice and basso continuo (1 or 2 soprano voices). This edition: Facsimile. La Musique Francaise Classique de 1650 a 1800. Sacred. Score. 249 pages. Published by Anne Fuzeau Productions - France (FZ.3289).

ISBN M230632898. Sacred. 23.50 x 31.50 cm inches.

This facsimile of an original by Guillaume-Gabriel Nivers is part of our French classical music collection. Edition : Paris, l'Auteur, 1689. The version rewritten by Clerambault in 1733 has been added. Music at Saint-Cyr and Nivers' ornamentation are described in the preface. All the motets are for 1 soprano and continuo , with the exception of the 3 elevations for two sopranos and continuo. In the motets with choir, the latter is of unisson sopranos. Preface by: Philippe Lescat: The motets in the services at Saint-Cyr. Jean Saint-Arroman: Nivers' ornamentation.
Collection supervised by the musicologist Jean Saint-Arroman, professor at the Conservatoire National Superieur de Musique et de Danse of Paris and at the CEFEDEM Ile de France (Training Centre for Music Teachers). He is the author of the majority of our prefaces and has also been involved in library searches.
Facsimile of a copy in the National Library of Paris (France). Anne Fuzeau Classique propose period copies of classical music scores.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List