Go to Product Detail Page

Lecons de tenebres for one and two voices

By Francois Couperin

Detailed Description

Lecons de tenebres for one and two voices composed by Francois Couperin (1668-1733). Edited by Philippe Lescat, Jean Saint-Arroman. For 1 or 2 soprano voices and basso continuo. This edition: Facsimile. La Musique Francaise Classique de 1650 a 1800. Chamber Music. 96 pages. Published by Anne Fuzeau Productions - France (FZ.2303).

ISBN M049023030. Chamber Music. 22 x 30 cm inches.

This facsimile of an original by Francois Couperin is part of our French classical music collection. Edition : Paris, 1714. The preface deals with all the problems presented by this magisterial work: translation of the Latin text - historical context - liturgical context - errors - notation - terminology - forms - ornamentation. Preface by: Philippe Lescat: historical and liturgical context,Jean Saint-Arroman: errors and slips - notation and terminology - short note values - slurs - time signatures - accidentals - terminology - instruments and realisation of the continuo bass - text and music - plain chant forms - ornamentation - temperament.
Collection supervised by the musicologist Jean Saint-Arroman, professor at the Conservatoire National Superieur de Musique et de Danse of Paris and at the CEFEDEM Ile de France (Training Centre for Music Teachers). He is the author of the majority of our prefaces and has also been involved in library searches.
Facsimile of a copy in the National Library of Paris (France). Anne Fuzeau Classique propose period copies of classical music scores.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List