Go to Product Detail Page

Gymnopedie #1

By Erik Satie

Look Gymnopedie #1
Detailed Description

Gymnopedie #1 composed by Erik Satie (1866-1925). Arranged by David Marlatt. For 5 Clarinets. Masterworks; Part(s); Score; Woodwind - Clarinet Quintet. Eighth Note Publications. 20th Century; Masterwork Arrangement; Romantic. Score and set of parts. Duration 3:55. Published by Eighth Note Publications (AP.81-CC2861).

ISBN 1554733006. 20th Century; Masterwork Arrangement; Romantic.

The first Gymnopedie, a word coined by Satie himself, is perhaps the composer’s most recognizable work. The melancholic nature of the melody lends itself well to the sombre mood of the clarinet.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List