Go to Product Detail Page

Orchestral Works 1

By William Walton

Detailed Description

Orchestral Works 1 composed by William Walton (1902-1983). Edited by James Brooks Kuykendall. For full orchestra. William Walton Edition. Full score. 296 pages. Published by Oxford University Press (OU.9780193683150).

ISBN 9780193683150. 13 x 10 inches.

This volume contains newly edited versions of two of Walton's mature works for orchestra: the Partita for Orchestra, written in 1957 and one of ten works commissioned by the Cleveland Orchestra, and the Variations on a Theme by Hindemith, a work of great colour from 1962-3 and taking as its inspiration a theme from his friend Paul Hindemith.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List