Go to Product Detail Page

Capriccio Sinfonico

By Giacomo Puccini

Look Capriccio Sinfonico
Detailed Description

Capriccio Sinfonico composed by Giacomo Puccini (1858-1924). Arranged by Giuseppe Frugatta. For piano, 4 hands. This edition: Paperbound. German title: Capriccio Sinfonico. Vocal score. Language: all languages. SC 55. 32 pages. Duration 16 minutes. Published by Carus Verlag (CA.1620503).

ISBN M-007-09236-8. With Language: all languages.

With his Capriccio Sinfonico, SC 55, Giacomo Puccini completed his studies in 1883 at the Milan Conservatory. It is the most extensive of his three orchestral works and also his last. Apart from occasional smaller works, thereafter he dedicated himself only to opera. Nonetheless, the Capriccio Sinfonico plays an important role in Puccini's oeuvre, not only as a source of motives for the operas which followed (for example, the beginning of the fast middle section of Capriccio Sinfonico appears almost note-for-note as the instrumental beginning of La Boheme), but also due to the fact that it is his first extensive composition which displays that very specific "Puccini sound" in which he attempted to combine the tradition of Italian bel canto style with Wagner's treatment of motivic material and handling of the orchestra. This is the first critical edition of the work.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List