Go to Product Detail Page

Sonate in g

By Johann Georg Pisendel

Look Sonate in g
Detailed Description

Sonate in g composed by Johann Georg Pisendel (1687-1755). Edited by Kai Kopp. For Violin, Basso continuo. This edition: Paperbound. G-Moll (G minor). German title: Violinsonate in g. Score and 2 parts. Language: all languages. 32 pages. Duration 15 minutes. Published by Carus Verlag (CA.1530000).

ISBN M-007-07439-5. With Language: all languages.

Until now only two violin sonatas with continuo by Johann Georg Pisendel were known. In the meantime five additional sonatas by this student of Vivaldi and the concertmaster of the celebrated Dresden Court Kapelle, have been identified as his works, and they are being published for the first time by Carus. In the 18th century he was considered one of the most important violinists in Germany and such renowned composers as Vivaldi and Telemann composed works for him. Thus it is not surprising that the sonatas which Pisendel composed for his own instrument and abilities present a particular challenge to interpreters. The first publication of the Sonata in G minor includes variants which Pisendel noted in the score, thus providing a glimpse into the improvisatory artistry of his time.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List