Go to Product Detail Page

Vierne: Complete Organ Works

By Louis Vierne

Look Vierne: Complete Organ Works
Detailed Description

Vierne: Complete Organ Works composed by Louis Vierne (1870-1937). Edited by David Sanger / Jon Laukvik. German title: Samtliche Orgelwerke (im Schuber). Free organ music. Package. Composed 1898-99. Published by Carus Verlag (CA.1815000).

ISBN M-007-09145-3. Free organ music.

More than 70 years have passed since the death of Louis Vierne, the last great French organ composer of the late romantic period. This is good reason for publishing a complete edition of his organ works, with the purpose of providing a musical text as accurate and authentic as possible. The intention is to correct obvious misprints from the first editions, to provide commentary on questionable passages and offer alternative solutions. It is based on the first editions and the composer's manuscripts where available, and on lists of corrections from colleagues, pupils and present-day interpreters closely concerned with Vierne's music. All decisions and corrections on the part of the editors will be documented and substantiated in accordance with modern principles and methods of scholarly editions.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List