Go to Product Detail Page

This Moment

By Mark Hayes

Detailed Description

This Moment composed by Mark Hayes. For SATB choir, double choir (a cappella). Electa Series. Concert, General. Octavo. Published by Roger Dean Publishing (LO.15-2425R).

Commissioned for the Phoenix Bach Choir and the Kansas City Chorale, both under the direction of Charles Bruffy, "This Moment" is a tone poem that calls the listener to "be in the moment and to discover all the beauty, power, and magic that awaits us when we are open to it." Hayes begins the piece with quiet and plaintive musical phrases that slowly build in sonority and harmonic complexity. The piece concludes much as it began, with lush chords framing the phrase "in silentio" while the sopranos whisper into stillness.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List