Go to Product Detail Page

Le Portrait de Daisy Hamilton, Op. 140

By Charles Koechlin

Look Le Portrait de Daisy Hamilton, Op. 140
Detailed Description

Le Portrait de Daisy Hamilton, Op. 140 (Volume 5 Eight Pieces for Clarinet and Piano). Composed by Charles Koechlin (1867-1950). Edited by Robert Orledge. Arranged by Robert Orledge. For Clarinet, Piano Accompaniment. Klarinetten-Bibliothek (Clarinet Library). 32 pages. Schott Music #KLB64. Published by Schott Music (HL.49016835).

Koechlin (1867-1950) became fascinated with motion pictures with sound, and also became obsessed with film star Lillian Harvey. Conceived as 89 different vignettes for piano and other instruments, Le Portrait de Daisy Hamilton is a thinly veiled tribute to Lillian Harvey. This edition for clarinet and piano is published here for the first time.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List