Go to Product Detail Page

Concerto for 2 Trumpets & Quintet

By Antonio Vivaldi

Look Concerto for 2 Trumpets & Quintet
Detailed Description

2 trumpets and brass quintet - Advanced
Composed by Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741). Arranged by Gordon Cherry. Baroque Solo. Full score & set of parts. Published by Cherry Classics (CY.CC2124).

Item Number: CY.CC2124

Newly transcribed for brass quintet & 2 solo trumpets in the key of Bb or C by Gordon Cherry, principal trombone of the Vancouver Symphony. The entire three movement Concerto features 2 dazzling soprano trumpet parts as soloists. Feature your two star trumpeters as soloists in this exciting work. Parts are as follows: two solo Eb cornets, two Bb cornets, Eb alto horn or Bb flugelhorn, Bb treble clef trombone and/or baritone and/or Euphoniums, Bass clef trombone, Bb treble Eb bass tuba, BBb treble bass tuba & full score. This transcription is very tastefully done with detailed editing of phrasing and dynamics. This work is 10 minutes in length and requires advanced players on the solo parts and players between high intermediate and advanced on the accompaniment parts. Vivaldi's composition is magnificent and will be a favorite on your program.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List