Go to Product Detail Page

String Quartets Volume II Op. 9

By Franz Joseph Haydn

Detailed Description

String Quartets Volume II Op. 9 (Study Score Paperbound). Composed by Franz Joseph Haydn (1732-1809). Edited by Georg Feder. For String Quartet. Henle Study Scores. Score - Paperbound. 78 pages. G. Henle #HN9206. Published by G. Henle (HL.51489206).

Six works belong to opus 9 – the first group of Haydn's string quartets of which we know. The composer also went new ways as far as form was concerned: whereas he had still adhered to the five movement divertimento in the previous quartets opus 1 and 2, in this case he favored four movements, something he continued in the future. Apart from this, he also expanded the register and experimented with metric surprises (for instance in the trio of the minuet from the G major quartet). This study edition, introduced with a preface by the Haydn specialist Georg Feder, complements our proven parts edition HN 206 and now presents these popular works to all music lovers in score form.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List