Go to Product Detail Page

Sonata in B-flat Major, K. 292 (196c)

By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Detailed Description

Sonata in B-flat Major, K. 292 (196c) (for Bassoon & Violoncello (Basso continuo)). Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791). Edited by Henrik Wiese. Arranged by Wolfgang Kostujak. For Bassoon, Cello. Chamber Music with Winds. Henle Music Folios. Softcover. 44 pages. G. Henle #HN827. Published by G. Henle (HL.51480827).

Did Mozart intend this work to be a duo for two bass instruments, or – as the simple basso-like manner of the second part suggests – a sonata for bassoon and keyboard instrument? We will probably never know the answer because the autograph has gone missing. Our edition allows different instrumentation; it not only contains scores for the duo version but also one so it can be performed as a solo bassoon sonata, following the style of the time with a figured bass realization. And cellists – who are not blessed with many works by Mozart – will appreciate the version of this endearing work for cello and figured bass.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List