Go to Product Detail Page

String Quartet No. 3 in G minor

By Magdalena Lombardini-Sirmen

Look String Quartet No. 3 in G minor
Detailed Description

String quartet - intermediate
Composed by Magdalena Lombardini-Sirmen. Edited by Rachele Moser. Strings - Quartet. Sound Research of Women Composers: Music of the Renaissance and Baroque Period (B2). Chamber Music, Baroque. Score and parts. Composed 1760. Duration 12'09. Published by Furore Verlag (FV.FUE-4000).

Item Number: FV.FUE-4000
ISBN M-50182-012-2. Chamber Music, Baroque.

Italian composer, violinist and singer. She attended the music school of the ospedale and later studied with Tartini in Padua. After marrying the violinist Lodovico Maria Gaspar Sirmen Lombardini Sirmen, she toured with her husband and arrived in London in 1770, where she performed her own concertos and participated in series produced by J. C. Bach. She later sang at the Opera in Paris and the Imperial Theatre in St Petersburg. Lombardini Sirmen was highly regarded as a composer and her works were widely published and often retained in the repertory.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List