Go to Product Detail Page

American Trilogy

By Elliot Del Borgo

Detailed Description

American Trilogy composed by Elliot Del Borgo. For concert band (Piccolo, Flute 1/2, Oboe, Bassoon, Clarinet in Bb 1, Clarinet in Bb 2/3, Eb Alto Clarinet, Bass Clarinet, Alto Saxophone 1/2, Tenor Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone, Trumpet in Bb 1, Trumpet in Bb 2/3, Horn in F 1/2, Trombone 1/2, Euphonium, (Baritone T.C.),). Band Music. Grade 3. Score only. Duration 6:45. Published by C. Alan Publications (CN.12151).

Experience three familiar folksongs in a setting that is suitable for contest as well as concert programming. Froggie Goes A-Courtin', Black is the Color of My True Love's Hair and When Johnny Comes Marching Home are given the full treatment in this varied and colorful presentation. Audiences will be impressed by the serious nature and tuneful content.

Dedicated to Worthington, OH Band Director James Dowdy for 30 years of instilling the love of music to children. Based upon 'Froggie Goes a-Courtin,' 'Black is the Color of My True Love's Hair' and 'When Johnny Comes Marching Home.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List