Go to Product Detail Page


By David J. Long

Detailed Description

Spirits (Piano Feature). Composed by David J. Long. Solo with Percussion Ensemble. For Solo with Percussion Ensemble (Solo Piano, Percussion 1 (4.3-octave Marimba, small suspended cymbal, high woodblock, cuica), Percussion 2 (4.3-octave Marimba, claves, medium suspended cymbal), Percussion 3 (vibraphone, xylophone, temple blocks, medium chain), Percussion 4 (chimes 4.3-o). Medium. Score and parts. Duration 14:00. Published by C. Alan Publications (CN.06300).

Evoking the sounds of the spirits, this piece utilizes many unconventional sounds to achieve the desired effects. (i.e. box filled with broken glass, heavy chain) A beautifully haunting piano solo emphasizes the spectral nature of the work.

I. The Succubus: A demon of the night who masquerades as a seductive woman beguiling men in their sleep. II. The Poltergeist: A malevolent spirit whose hauntings are characterized by loud noises, strange lights, rapping sounds, shrieks, and moving objects.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List