Go to Product Detail Page

Wind Quintets 9 & 10

By Alec Wilder

Look Wind Quintets 9 & 10
Detailed Description

Wind Quintets 9 & 10 composed by Alec Wilder (1907-1980). Edited by Don Stewart. For woodwind quintet (flute, oboe, clarinet, horn, and bassoon). Parts. Published by Trillenium Music Company (TR.608).

These two masterful examples of this fine composer's inventive composing for winds are now published for the first time. Wilder is rightly celebrated as a fine composer for horn and woodwinds and here, his ability is clearly shown. This new edition is carefully edited by Don Stewart, who played these works with the composer in the 1980's.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List