Go to Product Detail Page

Mandolin Concerto in G Major

By Johann Adolf Hasse

Detailed Description

Mandolin Concerto in G Major composed by Johann Adolf Hasse (1699-1783). Edited by John Craton. Chamber ensemble. For Mandolin, piano. Chamber music. An early classical concerto for mandolin and orchestra, arranged for mandolin and piano. Classical. Moderate. Score and part. 10 pages. Duration 6 minutes. Published by Wolfhead Music (WF.WM209).

Though Hasse was a prolific 18th-century composer whose works included more than 100 operas, oratorios, and sinfonias, they were largely destroyed in the siege of Dresden. The surviving concerto for mandolin is a small representation of his skill. Edited by John Craton.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List