Go to Product Detail Page

Sonate in e

By Johann Georg Pisendel

Look Sonate in e
Detailed Description

Sonate in e composed by Johann Georg Pisendel (1687-1755). For violin, basso continuo. This edition: Paperbound. E-Moll (E minor). German title: Violinsonate in e. Score and 2 parts. Language: all languages. 28 pages. Published by Carus Verlag (CA.1530300).

ISBN M-007-05908-8. With Language: all languages.

Two sonatas by Johann Georg Pisendel for violin with basso continuo accompaniment have been handed down to us and have now been published for the first time by Carus. Pisendel was the famous concert master of the Dresdner Hofkapelle, which was one of the leading orchestras in the first half of the 18th century. Since he was the leading violinist of his time in Germany to whom renowned composers such as Vivaldi, Albinoni und Telemann Werke dedicated pieces, these two sonatas, written for Pisdendel's own chosen instrument, present a challenge to performers as well as a valuable enrichment to baroque violin literature. For the source of the first edition of the E minor Sonata the second version of the work was used. Pisendel composed this version in around 1716, when he accompanied the Crown Prince of Saxony on a trip to Italy.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List