Go to Product Detail Page

Six Suites

By Johann Ludwig Krebs

Look Six Suites
Detailed Description

Six Suites composed by Johann Ludwig Krebs (1713-1780). Edited by Felix Friedrich. For Harpsichord (Piano, Organ). This edition: Paperbound. German title: Clavier-ubung IV. Sechs Suiten. Free organ music. Full score. Language: all languages. Composed 1993. 64 pages. Published by Carus Verlag (CA.1851200).

With Language: all languages. Free organ music.

In 1746, Johann Ludwig Krebs, who studied with Bach, was the "Schloss" organist at Zeitz (the Dukedom of Saxony). During that year his Six Suites were published by Haffner, the Nuremberg publisher, as the fourth part of his Clavier-ubung. The suites, which are already almost preclassical in style, consist of between 6-10 movements and include character pieces such as a "polonoise" and a "harlequinade.".

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List