Go to Product Detail Page

Church Sonatas

By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Look Church Sonatas
Detailed Description

Church Sonatas composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791). Edited by Ulrich Leisinger. Stuttgart Urtext Edition. German title: 17 Kirchensonaten Gesamtausgabe. Collection. 104 pages. Published by Carus Verlag (CA.5106700).

ISBN M-007-08690-9.

Seventeen single-movement instrumental works by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart are referred to as "church sonatas" or "epistle sonatas". Some are simple trios for two violins and bass, others more lavish concertante pieces with obbligato organ. Only Leopold Mozart took up the epistle sonata in isolated pieces that have survived in fragmentary form. Mozart's sonatas thus form a musically significant repertoire without parallels elsewhere.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List