Go to Product Detail Page

Flute concerto in D major

By Wilhelm Friedemann Bach

Look Flute concerto in D major
Detailed Description

Flute concerto in D major (Flotenkonzert in D). Composed by Wilhelm Friedemann Bach (1710-1784). Edited by Peter Wollny / Sergej Kudriachov. For Flute, 2 Violins, Viola, Cello/Contrabass, Harpsichord. This edition: Paperbound. D-Dur (D major). Score available separately - see item CA.3231500. Vocal score with 1 part. Language: all languages. Fk 15c (BR WFB C 15). 40 pages. Duration 18 minutes. Published by Carus Verlag (CA.3231503).

With Language: all languages.

With the first appearance of this three-movement concerto for flute, 2 violins, viola and basso continuo, Wilhelm Friedemann Bach's only surviving flute concerto is made accessible to a wider musical audience. The transparent delicacy of the composition is visible in the orchestral movement. Almost continuously written in 3 parts the concerto clearly bears the individual artistic traits of the eldest of Bach's sons. The critical edition is based on the only known source, from the library of the 'Berliner Singakademie', will be contained in volume IV/2 of the complete edition of Wilhelm Friedemann Bach's works.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List