Go to Product Detail Page

Scande coeli limina

By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Look Scande coeli limina
Detailed Description

Soprano voice solo, SATB choir, 2 clarinos/trumpets, timpani, 2 violins, basso continuo - Level 3
Offertorium in festo Sti Benedicti. Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791). Arranged by Eberhard Kraus. C-Dur (C major). Stuttgart Urtext Edition. Score available separately - see item CA.4004200. Cantatas, Special days. Violin 2 part. Language: Latin. Composed circa 1766/76. KV 34. 4 pages. Duration 4 minutes. Published by Carus Verlag (CA.4004212).

Item Number: CA.4004212
ISBN M-007-05840-1. With Language: Latin. Cantatas, Special days.

Since the autograph of the offertory "Scande coeli limina" KV 34 has not survived, the discovery of the oldest existing copy of the parts in 1998 in the archives of the Holy Chapel in Altotting were a significant contribution to the preservation of this work. Robert Munster discovered the parts, the new source upon which the present critical edition is based.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List