Go to Product Detail Page

Malcolm Arnold: Four Scottish Dances (Miniature Score)

By Malcolm Arnold

Look Malcolm Arnold: Four Scottish Dances (Miniature Score)
Detailed Description

Malcolm Arnold: Four Scottish Dances (Miniature Score) composed by Malcolm Arnold (1921-2006). Study Score. Music Sales America. Dance, 20th Century, Scottish. 56 pages. Paterson Ltd. #PAT60016. Published by Paterson Ltd. (HL.14011734).

ISBN 1844498573. Dance, 20th Century, Scottish. 6.25x9.25 inches.

A full orchestral arrangement, in miniature pocket score format, of Four Scottish Dances Op.57 by Sir Malcolm Arnold CBE. A superb quartet of Scottish dances by the prolific English composer that was originally commissioned for the BBC Light Music Festival and premiered at the Royal Festival Hall on 8th June 1957. With varying mood and styles from jigs and reels to a more brooding ballad, the work reflects the tranquillity and beauty of Scotland as well the vibrancy and liveliness of its population.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List