Go to Product Detail Page

Analysis of Bach's 48 Preludes & Fugues - Book 2

By Johann Sebastian Bach

Look Analysis of Bach's 48 Preludes & Fugues - Book 2
Detailed Description

Analysis of Bach's 48 Preludes & Fugues - Book 2 composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Edited by Frederick Iliffe. For Piano. Music Sales America. Baroque. 118 pages. Novello & Co Ltd. #NOV632056. Published by Novello & Co Ltd. (HL.14001808).

ISBN 0853602573. Baroque. 8.25x11.75 inches.

A detailed analysis of Bach's 48 Preludes and Fugues. The object of the present analysis is to place in the hands of students a detailed and exhaustive scheme of every Prelude and Fugue. In the Preludes the mode of procedure has been: 1) To give the figure upon which each Prelude is built; 2) To give the Prelude itself in full and copiously marked, or in a reduced form showing the structure; 3) a 'Summary' of the piece; and lastly, general 'remarks' upon the structure and treatment of the materials. For the Fugues a Tabulated Analysis – bar by bar – is first given, then a 'summary' and 'remarks' as before.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List