Go to Product Detail Page

Simply Four

By Gifford Howarth

Detailed Description

Simply Four composed by Gifford Howarth. For marimba. Method Book. 4-mallet technique as easy as 1-2-3. . .4. Easy to Medium. Book and DVD. 82 pages. Published by Tapspace Publications (TA.TSPB-05).

For band directors, percussion instructors, and percussionists of all ages. Finally, a clear-cut method on the fundamentals of four-mallet percussion technique! While this style of performance is becoming standard in modern percussion, never before have you had such a clearly defined resource to answer all your questions. This book is sure to take the fear out of playing with four mallets! Included in this book: * Step-by-step breakdown of the Stevens and Burton style grips. * Technique-enhancing exercises. * Progressive and inventive etudes. * Tons of detailed photos. * plus much more!! Each copy of "Simply Four" ships with a free DVD produced by Vic Firth Inc. On this DVD you'll get to see some live demonstrations by Howarth himself further illustrating his methods as well as lots of promotional material from Vic Firth Inc.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List