Go to Product Detail Page

The Mike Marshall Collection

By Mike Marshall

Detailed Description

The Mike Marshall Collection (Music for Mandolin, Fiddle, and Guitar). Composed by Mike Marshall. For Mandolin. Saddle-stitched, Solos. All Styles. Intermediate. Book. 48 pages. Published by Mel Bay Publications, Inc (MB.99529).

ISBN 9780786670598. All Styles. 8.5 x 11 inches.

In thirty years of playing in bands and sharing musical ideas and insights with some of the top musicians in his field, Mike Marshall has enjoyed an amazing opportunity to compose music for some incredible players.

The individual pieces in this book reflect a desire to create something he felt would fit the musical situation at hand: the players, the instrumentation, the music that they were interested in exploring, and their collective goals and dreams. In most cases, these tunes where learned by ear and those who played them never saw charts like these. Multi-instrumentalist Matt Flinner took on the task of transcribing Mike's music into notation and tab.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List