Go to Product Detail Page

Joe Beck: Solo Jazz Guitar

By Joe Beck

Look Joe Beck: Solo Jazz Guitar
Detailed Description

Joe Beck: Solo Jazz Guitar composed by Joe Beck. For Guitar (All). Boxed, Improvisation. Mel Bay Records. Jazz. Beginning-Intermediate. DVD. Duration 73 minutes. Published by Mel Bay Publications, Inc (MB.21318DVD).

Guitar legend Joe Beck lays out his concepts for solo jazz guitar in this educational and performance DVD. Using the tunes Ghost of a Chance, Come Rain or Come Shine, I Got Rhythm, Video Blues and East of the Sun. Joe demonstrates these concepts:

Harmonizing melodies
Voice leading
Contrary Motion
Chord Substitutions
Pedal Tones and more

A candid interview also sheds light on some of Joe Beck's musical and professional philosophies. This DVD provides an opportunity for guitarists to learn the tricks of the trade from someone who has done it all.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List