Go to Product Detail Page

Serenade a 8 E flat major KV 375

By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Look Serenade a 8 E flat major KV 375
Detailed Description

Serenade a 8 E flat major KV 375 composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791). Edited by Harry Newstone. For 2 horns, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets and 2 bassoons. This edition: ETP 308; Saddle-stitch. Scores. Eulenburg Taschenpartituren (Pocket Scores). Study score. Composed 1781. 76 pages. Published by Eulenburg Edition (SD.49009811).

ISBN 9790200202762.

In November 1781 Mozart, in a letter to his father, mentioned the composition of this Serenade: 'I wrote this music for St Theresa's Day [15 October] - for Frau von Hickl's sister, or rather the sister-in-law of Herr von Hickl, court painter. But the chief reason why I composed it was in order to let Herr von Strack, who goes there every day, hear something of my composition; so I wrote it rather carefully.'.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List