Go to Product Detail Page

Chamber concerto

By Karl Amadeus Hartmann

Look Chamber concerto
Detailed Description

Chamber concerto composed by Karl Amadeus Hartmann (1905-1963). For clarinet, string quartet and string orchestra. This edition: ED 9610; Saddle-stitch. Scores. Music Of Our Time. Grade 5. Conductor's and study score. Composed 1930/1935. 60 pages. Duration 26 minutes. Published by Schott Music (SD.49033188).

ISBN 9790001135504.

This Concerto was inspired and written in honour of Zoltan Kodaly. Hartmann was inspired to write a piece of music characterised by a Hungarian flavour, as much in the cadenza-like free passages reminiscent of gypsy music in the third movement "Fantasie" as in the vivacious "dance variations" of the second movement.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List