Go to Product Detail Page

Enchanted Bamboo op. 18

By Xiaogang Ye

Look Enchanted Bamboo op. 18
Detailed Description

Piano and string quartet - Grade 5
Composed by Xiaogang Ye. This edition: ED 8800; Saddle-stitch. Chamber Music with Piano. Score and parts. Composed 1989-1990. 64 pages. Duration 10 minutes. Published by Schott Music (SD.49015564).

Item Number: SD.49015564
ISBN 9790001122979.

Xiaogang Ye (b. 1955) is one of the most widely known young composers in China. From 1978-1983 he studied at the Central Conservatory of Music of China. As early as 1982 he won 1st prize in the Alexander Tcherepnin Composition Competition. In 1983, having completed his studies, he was appointed to a teaching post and 'Composer in residence' at the Central Conservatory of Music of China. From 1987 Xiaogang Ye continued his studies in the USA at the Eastman School of Music of the University of Rochester where he obtained his master degree. He has had many international commissions and his works have widely been performed in Eastern Asia, New Zealand, USA and in Europe.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List