Go to Product Detail Page

Christ at Mt. Olive, Op. 85 (Christus am Oelberge)

By Ludwig van Beethoven

Detailed Description

Christ at Mt. Olive, Op. 85 (Christus am Oelberge) (SATB with STB Soli (Orch.) (English text in Preface) (German, English Language Edition)). By Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827). Choir Sacred. For Orch. (SATB choir). Choral (Sacred); Choral Worship Cantata; Larger Works; Masterworks; Worship Resources. Kalmus Edition. Classical; Masterwork; Romantic; Sacred. Book. 88 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.K06076).

ISBN 0769244661. Classical; Masterwork; Romantic; Sacred.

Beethoven composed his oratorio, Christus am Ölberge (in English, Christ on the Mount of Olives), Op. 85, in the fall of 1802. It portrays the emotional turmoil of Jesus in the garden of Gethsemane prior to his crucifixion. Choral score in German with piano accompaniment. Translation to English included in preface. Includes: Introduction * O Father, O my Father * All my soul within me shudders * Now tremble, nature * Praise the Redeemer's goodness * Oh, Triumph, all ye ransom'd * Canst though, O Seraph, now declare * On me, then, fall Thy heavy judgment * Then welcome, death * We surely here shall find him * Behold him * Not unchastised * Mine inmost heart is burning * Haste! And seize upon the traitor * All my pain will soon be over * Hallelujah.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List