Go to Product Detail Page

Scherzo and Petite Suite

By Alexander Borodin

Detailed Description

Piano - Advanced; Early Advanced; Intermediate; Late Intermediate
Composed by Alexander Borodin (1833-1887). Masterworks; Piano Solo; Solo. Kalmus Edition. Form: Suite. Masterwork; Romantic. 32 pages. Published by Kalmus Classic Edition (AP.K09946).

Item Number: AP.K09946
ISBN 0769254519. Masterwork; Romantic.

Alexander Borodin's Scherzo in A-flat major and his Petite Suite (a suite of seven piano pieces), were written in 1885 and were later orchestrated by Alexander Glazunov. The Petite Suite consists of 7 movements, with descriptions supplied by the composer: 1. Au couvent, Andante religioso, C sharp minor ("The Church's vows foster thoughts only of God") * 2.Intermezzo, Tempo di minuetto, F major ("Dreaming of Society Life") * 3. Mazurka I, Allegro, C major ("Thinking only of dancing") * 4. Mazurka II, Allegretto, D flat major ("Thinking both of the dance and the dancer") * 5. Rêverie, Andante, D flat major ("Thinking only of the dance") * 6. Serenade, Allegretto, D flat major ("Dreaming of love") * 7. Nocturne, Andantino, G flat major ("Lulled by the happiness of being in love").

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List