Go to Product Detail Page

The Graded Scarlatti

By Domenico Scarlatti

Look The Graded Scarlatti
Detailed Description

The Graded Scarlatti composed by Domenico Scarlatti (1685-1757). Edited by Marthe Morhange Motchane. For Piano. Graded Standard Repertoire; Masterworks; Piano Collection. Belwin Edition. Baroque; Masterwork. Book. 120 pages. Published by Belwin Music (AP.FC02054).

ISBN 0769239773. Baroque; Masterwork.

The editor has chosen 40 keyboard sonatas from the more than 500 written by Domenico Scarlatti. These serve as a progressive initiation into Scarlatti's keyboard artistry. The sonatas generally follow the simple structure of a single movement divided into two symmetrical refrains, as in the pre-classical dance suites. Embellishments are written in regular note values for ease of playing, and dynamic indications, which were sparse for the harpsichord, are added for the modern piano. Fingerings are included as a suggested guide.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List