Go to Product Detail Page

The Complete Original Cadenzas to the Piano Concertos

By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Detailed Description

The Complete Original Cadenzas to the Piano Concertos composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791). Edited by Lili Kraus. For Piano. Masterworks; Piano Collection. Belwin Edition. Form: Concerto. Classical; Masterwork. Book. 152 pages. Published by Belwin Music (AP.EL02302).

ISBN 0769239595. Classical; Masterwork.

Many of Mozart's own cadenzas are preserved, but many more that he improvised in performance were never written down. In that spirit, famed pianist Lili Kraus sensed an obligation and a challenge to follow the tradition of using her own cadenzas where no original was available. This collection, then contains Mozart's original cadenzas as well as editorial versions by Ms. Kraus for Concertos 1-27.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List